General Terms of Use

for using the wireless network "Westpfalz-Wireless" of K-net Telekommunikation GmbH

1. Contract parties

The parties engaged in this contract are the K-net Telekommunikation GmbH, Barbarossastraße 64, 67657 Kaiserslautern, commercial register Kaiserslautern HRB Nr. 3283 and the customer.

2. Conclusion of Contract

Precondition for using "Westpfalz-Wireless" are the admission of access data, consisting of user name and password, the customer's registration, a well as the acceptance of the Terms of Use at hand.

3. Service specifications / Preconditions of use

The K-net Telekommunikation GmbH, according to established technical and practical possibilities, provides the following services:

To access "Westpfalz-Wireless", a WLAN-enabled, operable end device with a corresponding web browser is necessary. The WLAN interface must be configured as a DHCP client. The necessary presets are to be ensured by the user.

Authentification is established by entering a user name and password in a registration dialog. The user will receive these data after successfuly registering with the provider of "Westpfalz-Wireless". The user will be granted a volume- or time-based access to the internet upon successful registration. Registration by mobile phone number is only possible once. The customer is entitled to stop his internet access and re-establish the connection later, as far as the selected access rate permits this action. A recompensation or a consideration of excess assets or excess access time is not possible.

The selected access duration or transfer volume starts with the initial login and ends automatically after the set period of validity / the used data volume.

An uninterrupted and undisturbed provision of "Westpfalz-Wireless" can not be guaranteed, neither can be a defined transmission speed rate, since these are dependant on a variety of factors. There is no liability on behalf of K-net to provide the customer access to "Westpfalz-Wireless" in the respective location.

4. Service

K-net can de-activate, modify or temporarily disable individual hotspots without previous notice, be it to conduct repairs, undertake maintenance or permanently shut down articular hotspots due to economical reasons. In case of technical problems, please contact the K-net service hotline, monday to friday (except on holidays) from 8 AM to 5 PM under 0800 515 28 83 76.

5. Data Security

Data transfer between "Westpfalz-Wireless" and the internet is established over an unencrypted SSID (Service Set Identifier). Thus, unauthorised third party access to transmitted data can not be ruled out. The user has to take own security measures (SSL encryption / VPN software) to protect sensitive data, or refrain from transmitting said data.

K-net does not accept liability for any damage inflicted upon the customer's end device, neither on the hardware nor the software level. Liability is also denied for loss of data or other property damage resulting from the use of internet hotspots.

The customer takes full responsibility that the end device used is free from viruses, worms, trojans (Trojan Horses) and other malevolant software, and that it is protected by a firewall, an anti-virus software and so forth.

6. Customer Obligations

Handing out access data to a third party (commercially, in return for payment or in any other form) and a resulting use of the provided services by a third party are prohibited. Damages/costs/third party claims, resulting from handing out access data to a third party, are to be settled by the customer. The customer may not utilise the contractual services in an anlawful fashion. It is especially prohibited to retrieve, transmit or offer content which conflicts with legal regulations and prohibitions or with property rights or personal rights of a third party. Children or adolescent persons may not be allowed access to content that is in legal conflict to judicial regulations. The prohibition also encompasses upload of infected data or data containing viruses to the K-net server.

Particularly, emails may not contain data that conflict with the judicial regulations of the Strafgesetzbuch (StGB), Jugendschutzgesetz (JSchG), Jugendmedienstaatsvertrag (JMStV), Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch (BGB), Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG), Urheberrechtsgesetz (UrhG), Markengesetz (MarkenG) and other laws and judicial regulations.

The prohibition especially comprises content that
a) serves as instruction to an illegal action mentioned in § 126 StGB
b) spurs hatred or prompts to violence or despotism against parts of the population or defies human dignity of others by insulting, talking derisively of, or defaming parts of the population (§ 130 StGB);
c) describes cruel or otherwise inhumane acts of violence against people in a fashion which can be seen as a glorification or a belittlement of such acts of violence or that depicts the cruel or inhumane nature of said events in a manner that transgresses the boundaries of human dignity (§ 131 StGB);
d) glorifies war;
e) broaches the issues of violence, sexual abuse of children or sexual actions pertaining to people and animals (§ 184 Abs. 3 StGB);
f) or are unlawful in any other way or contradict the "Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Multimedia e.V." or the "Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Telekommunikation e.V."

Furthermore, the use of peer-to-peer networks, hosting a web-server, attempting to access external networks, the unrequested sending of messages (spam mails) are forbidden. The use of devices / applications that may cause any interruptions / alterations in "Westpfalz-Wireless" is prohibited. Same goes for the transmission of unusually large amounts of data, as well as the continuing transmission of such data volume.

In case of any violations K-net reserves its right to disable the customer's access, holding the user liable to pay costs, or to claim compensation in case of culpable neglect of duty.

7. Responsibility for the content of transmitted data

The responsibility for content retrieved or provided via "Westpfalz-Wireless" rests with the customer. This also goes for third party content, transmitted or broadcast via the "Westpfalz-Wireless" access utilised by the customer. A content inspection on behalf of K-net does not occur.

8. Prices and Rates

Current rates and user fees can be derived from the price list currently in effect (www.westpfalz-wireless.de). The standard rate of 60 minutes per day and 1 GByte data volume is free of charge. A paid upgrade of this rate is possible starting from the 4th quarter of 2014.

9. Liability

Use of "Westpfalz-Wireless" on the part of the customer is subjected to the customer's responsibility and on the customer's risk.

K-net can only be held liable for damages caused due to intent, gross negligence or the intentional or negligent violation of contractual duties, whose proper implementation enables the proper relisation of the contract in the first place and on whose compliance the contractual partner can regularly rely (essential contractual duties); can K-net only be held with simple negligence, the compensation sum is limited to the typically predictable damage. The same liability limitation apply to financial losses outside the provision of public telecommunication services.

Liability for damages derived from culpable infrigement of life, body or health and the liability for waranties or the Product Liability Act remain untouched. I case of vis major, K-net is exempt from liability, as long and in as much as the prevention of service provision endures. Vis major, in particular, is also the disruption of gateways by TK networks, which are not under the power of disposition of K-net. The legal liability limitations on behalf of public telecommunication service providers remain unaffected.

10. Privacy Protection

We gather, process and use data that is necessary to found and alter the contractual agreement concerning the provision of our contractual services. These are e.g. your customer data entered during placing your order, as well as your user identifikation and passwords.

In addition, personal data will be gathered, processed and used if this is necessary to correctly administer or bill or further services. This data will be erased, as far as it is no longer needed for the specified purposes. K-net may transmit this data to third parties under consideration of the TKG for internal reasons of handling (billing on the basis of connection data).

11. Further regulations

In case of a dispute between customer and K-net, concerning the issue whether K-net has provided the services mentioned in §§ 43a,45 to 46 Section 2 and 84 TKG for the customer, the customer can petition an arbitration process with the Bundesnetzagentur.

The petition can be initiated online, by letter or fax. The petition needs to be sent to: Bundesnetzagentur für Elektrizität, Gas, Telekommunikation, Post und Eisenbahnen, Ref. 216, Schlichtungsstelle, Postfach 80 01, 53105 Bonn. Forms to initiate this petition as well as proceeding advice to initiate a petition are available under said adress or on the internet at www.bundesnetzagentur.de.

The General Terms and Conditions can by altered by K-net, as far as no essential reglementations of contract agreements are breached, the adaptions are necessary for the development of "Westpfalz-Wireless", and these conditions were not predictable at the moment of conclusion of contract.

Initiatoren · Sponsoren · Partner

  • Stadtwerke Ramstein Miesenbach
  • Stadt Ramstein Miesenbach
  • ZukunftsRegion Westpfalz
  • Pfalz connect
  • K-Net
  • fgn
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

K-net Telekommunikation GmbH
Barbarossastraße 64
67655 Kaiserslautern
Tel.: +49 (0) 631-3160-8180
Fax.: +49 (0) 631-3160-820
E-Mail: info@westpfalz-wireless.de

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen

für die Nutzung des WLAN-Netzes „Westpfalz-Wireless“ der K-net Telekommunikation GmbH in Kaiserslautern

1. Vertragspartner

Die Vertragspartner sind die K-net Telekommunikation GmbH, Barbarossastraße 64, 67657 Kaiserslautern, Handelsregister Kaiserslautern HRB Nr. 3283 und der Kunde.

2. Zustandekommen des Vertragsverhältnisses

Voraussetzung zur Nutzung des „Westpfalz-Wireless“ ist die Zuteilung von Zugangsdaten, bestehend aus Benutzername und Passwort, die Registrierung des Kunden, sowie die Anerkennung der vorliegenden AGB.

3. Leistungsumfang / Voraussetzung zur Nutzung

Die K-net Telekommunikation GmbH erbringt im Rahmen der bestehenden technischen  und betrieblichen Möglichkeiten folgende Leistungen:

Zur Nutzung des „Westpfalz-Wireless“ ist ein WLAN fähiges, betriebsbereites Endgerät erforderlich mit einem entsprechenden Web-Βrowser. Die WLAN-Schnittstelle muss als DHCP Client konfiguriert sein. Die Notwendigen Voraussetzungen sind durch den Nutzer zu erbringen.
Die Authentifizierung erfolgt durch den Eintrag eines Benutzernamens und eines Passwortes in einem Anmeldefenster. Diese Zugangsdaten erhält der Kunde nach erfolgreicher Registrierung durch den Betreiber des „Westpfalz-Wireless“.
Durch die erfolgte Registrierung wird dem Kunden eine volumen- und/oder zeitbasierte Internetnutzung ermöglicht. Die Registrierung je Handynummer ist nur einmal möglich.
Dem Kunde wird ermöglicht, durch einfache Trennung seine Internetanbindung beenden und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wieder fortsetzen, sofern der gewählte Tarif dies zulässt. Eine Erstattung oder eine Anrechnung des Restguthabens/-volumens ist nicht möglich.
Die von dem Kunden gewählte Nutzungsdauer bzw. das gewählte Datenvolumen beginnt mit dem einmaligen Login und endet automatisch nach Ablauf der Gültigkeitsdauer / dem aufgebrauchtem Datenvolumen.

Eine ununterbrochene und jederzeit störungsfreie Bereitstellung des „Westpfalz-Wireless“ kann nicht garantiert werden, ebenso wie eine definierte Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit, da diese von einer Vielzahl von Faktoren beeinträchtigt werden kann.
Diese sind z.B. die technische Anbindung des Hotspots, die Anzahl der gleichzeitigen Nutzer des „Westpfalz-Wireless“, die Anzahl der aktiven Nutzer am jeweiligen Hotspot, die zur Verfügung stehende Signalstärke, der Netzauslastung des Internet Backbones, die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit des angewählten Servers etc.
Eine Verpflichtung der K-net, dem Kunden am jeweiligen Standort einen Zugang zum „Westpfalz-Wireless“ zu gewähren besteht nicht.

4. Service

Die K-net kann einzelne Hotspots ohne Ankündigung zu Reparatur- oder Wartungszwecken ohne vorherige Ankündigung außer Betrieb nehmen bzw. diese technisch ändern oder den Betrieb des Hotspots aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen einzustellen.
Bei technischen Problemen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Service-Hotline der K-net Montag bis Freitag (außer gesetzlichen Feiertagen) von 8:00 bis 17:00 Uhr unter der Rufnummer 0800 515 28 83 76.

5. Datensicherheit

Die Datenübertragung zwischen dem „Westpfalz-Wireless“ und dem Internet erfolgt über die SSID (Service Set Identifier) unverschlüsselt. Es kann daher nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass sich Dritte unbefugt Zugriff auf die zu übertragenden Daten verschaffen. Der Nutzer muss eigene Sicherheitsvorkehrungen treffen (SSL-Verschlüsselung / VPN Software) um seine sensiblen Daten zu schützen, bzw. hat deren Übertragung zu unterlassen.
Die K-net übernimmt daher keine Haftung für Schäden an der Hard- oder Software des Endgerätes des Kunden, für Datenverlust oder andere Sachschäden, die auf die Nutzung der Hotspots zurückzuführen sind.
Der Kunde übernimmt die Verantwortung dafür, dass das von ihm benutzte Endgerät und die darauf befindliche Software frei von Viren, Würmer, trojanischen Pferden und anderen Schadprogrammen ist, es geschützt ist z.B. durch eine Firewall, Virenscanner etc.

6. Pflichten des Kunden

Eine Weitergabe der Zugangsdaten an Dritte (gewerblich, gegen Entgelt oder in sonst einer Form)und damit die Nutzung von Dritten ist untersagt.
Schäden/Kosten/Ansprüche Dritter, die durch Weitergabe der Zugangsdaten an Dritte entstehen hat der Kunde zu tragen.

Der Kunde darf die vertraglichen Dienstleistungen nicht rechtsmissbräuchlich nutzen.
Unzulässig ist insbesondere das Abrufen, Übermitteln und Anbieten von Inhalten unter Verstoß gegen gesetzliche Vorschriften und Verbote oder gegen Schutzrechte oder Persönlichkeitsrechte Dritter. Kindern oder Jugendlichen dürfen keine Angebote im Widerspruch zu den gesetzlichen Vorschriften zugänglich gemacht werden. Das Verbot erfasst auch das Heraufladen von Daten auf die K-net-Server, die einen Virus enthalten oder in anderer Weise infiziert sind.

Insbesondere dürfen in E-Mails keine Inhalte enthalten sein, die den gesetzlichen Vorschriften des Strafgesetzbuches (StGB), Jugendschutzgesetzes (JSchG), des Jugendmedienstaatsvertrags (JMStV) des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (BGB), des Gesetzes gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG), des Urheberrechtsgesetzes (UrhG), des Markengesetzes (MarkenG) und weiterer Gesetze widersprechen.

Das Verbot umfasst insbesondere solche Inhalte, die
a) als Anleitung zu einer in § 126 StGB genannten rechtswidrigen Tat dienen;
b) zum Hass gegen Teile der Bevölkerung aufstacheln oder zu Gewalt oder Willkürmaßnahmen gegen sie auffordern oder die Menschenwürde anderer dadurch angreifen, dass sie Teile der Bevölkerung beschimpfen, böswillig verächtlich machen oder verleumden (§ 130 StGB);
c) grausame oder sonst unmenschliche Gewalttätigkeiten gegen Menschen in einer Art schildern, die einer Verherrlichung oder Verharmlosung solcher Gewalttätigkeiten ausdrückt oder die das Grausame oder Unmenschliche des Vorgangs in einer die Menschenwürde verletzenden Weise darstellt (§ 131 StGB);
d) den Krieg verherrlichen;
e) die Gewalttätigkeiten, den sexuellen Missbrauch von Kindern oder sexuelle Handlungen von Menschen mit Tieren zum Gegenstand haben (§ 184 Abs. 3 StGB);
f) oder in anderer Weise rechtswidrig sind oder gegen die „Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Multimedia e.V.“ oder gegen die „Freiwillige Selbstkontrolle Telekommunikation e.V.“ verstoßen.

Ebenso ist die Nutzung von Peer-to-Peer Netzwerke, das Hosting eines Web-Servers, der Versuch in fremde Netzwerke einzudringen, der unaufgeforderte Nachrichtenversand (Spam Mails) verboten. Die Nutzung von Einrichtungen / Anwendungen die in irgendeiner Weise zu Störungen / Veränderungen im „KL-wireless“ führen sind untersagt. Gleiches gilt für die Übertragung überdurchschnittlich großer Datenmengen, sowie die anhaltende Übertragung solcher Datenmengen.

Bei Verstoß behält sich die K-net das Recht vor auf Kosten den Kunden seinen Zugang zu sperren, bzw. bei schuldhafter Pflichtverletzung Schadensersatz geltend zu machen.

7. Verantwortlichkeit für den Inhalt der übertragenen Daten

Die Verantwortung für die über das „Westpfalz-Wireless“ abgerufenen oder bereitgestellten Inhalte liegt beim Kunden. Dies gilt auch für Inhalte von Dritten, die über den vom Kunden verwendeten „Westpfalz-Wireless“ Zugang übertragen bzw. verbreitet werden. Eine Überprüfung der Inhalte durch die K-net erfolgt nicht.

8. Preise und Tarife

Die aktuellen Tarife und Nutzungsentgelte entnehmen Sie bitte der aktuell gültigen Preisliste (www.westpfalz-wireless.de). Der Standardtarif 60 min pro Tag und 1 GByte Datenvolumen ist kostenfrei. Ein kostenpflichtiges Upgrade des Tarifes ist ab dem 4.Quartal 2014 möglich.

9. Haftung

Die Benutzung des „Westpfalz-Wireless“ durch den Kunden erfolgt auf dessen Verantwortung und auf dessen Risiko.

Für Sachschäden haftet K-net nur bei Vorsatz, grober Fahrlässigkeit und der vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Verletzung von Vertragspflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf (wesentliche Vertragspflichten); trifft K-net hierbei nur einfache Fahrlässigkeit, ist die Höhe des Schadenersatzes auf den typischerweise vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Die gleichen Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten für Vermögensschäden außerhalb der Erbringung von Telekommunikationsdiensten für die Öffentlichkeit.
Die Haftung für Schäden aus der schuldhaften Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit und die Haftung aus Garantien sowie nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleibt unberührt. Im Falle höherer Gewalt ist K-net von der Leistungserbringung befreit, solange und soweit die Leistungsverhinderung anhält. Höhere Gewalt ist insbesondere auch die Störung von Gateways durch TK-Netze, die nicht in der Verfügungsgewalt der K-net stehen. Die gesetzlichen Haftungsbeschränkungen zugunsten von Anbietern von Telekommunikationsdiensten für die Öffentlichkeit bleiben unberührt.

10. Datenschutz

Wir erheben, verarbeiten und nutzen die Daten, die erforderlich sind, um das Vertragsverhältnis über die Erbringung unserer vertraglichen Leistungen zu begründen und zu ändern. Hierunter fallen z.B. Ihre bei Auftragserteilung angegebenen Kundendaten sowie Ihre Benutzeridentifikationen und Passwörter.

Im Übrigen werden zum Zweck der ordnungsgemäßen Durchführung und Abrechnung unserer sonstigen Dienste die hierfür erforderlichen personenbezogenen Nutzungsdaten erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt. Diese Daten werden gelöscht, soweit sie nicht mehr für die genannten Zwecke erforderlich sind.
Für interne Bearbeitungszwecken (Rechnungserstellung von Verbindungsdaten) darf die K-net die Daten und Berücksichtigung des TKG an Dritte weitergeben.

11. Sonstige Bestimmungen

Besteht zwischen dem Kunden und K-net Streit darüber, ob K-net die in den §§ 43a,45 bis 46 Abs. 2 und 84 TKG vorgesehenen Verpflichtungen gegenüber dem Kunden erfüllt hat, kann der Kunde bei der Bundesnetzagentur durch einen Antrag ein Schlichtungsverfahren einleiten.
Der Antrag kann im Online-Verfahren oder schriftlich per Brief oder Telefax gestellt werden. Der Antrag ist zu richten an: Bundesnetzagentur für Elektrizität, Gas, Telekommunikation, Post und Eisenbahnen, Ref. 216, Schlichtungsstelle, Postfach 80 01, 53105 Bonn. Formulare für die Antragstellung sowie verfahrenstechnische Hinweise zur Antragstellung sind unter dieser Adresse oder im Internet unter www.bundesnetzagentur.de erhältlich.
Die AGB können durch K-net geändert werden, sofern keine wesentlichen Regelungen des Vertragsverhältnisses berührt werden, jedoch die Anpassungen für die Weiterentwicklung des „KLPUBLIC“ erforderlich sind, und diese bei Vertragsabschluss nicht vorhersehbar waren.

Initiatoren · Sponsoren · Partner

  • Stadtwerke Ramstein Miesenbach
  • Stadt Ramstein Miesenbach
  • ZukunftsRegion Westpfalz
  • Pfalz connect
  • K-Net
  • fgn
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

K-net Telekommunikation GmbH
Barbarossastraße 64
67655 Kaiserslautern
Tel.: +49 (0) 631-3160-8180
Fax.: +49 (0) 631-3160-820
E-Mail: info@westpfalz-wireless.de